All Things Christmas – Part 3

Welcome back!

Recap: I have started a new quilt project, a Christmas quilt. Hopefully, I may even complete it in time for the holidays. This scrappy quilt project includes lots of ‘needle-turn’ applique. I have spent many hours in quilt shops looking for the needed supplies, and posting about my progress will keep me on track.

So, let’s get to today’s update:

Block #5 – I am happy to announce I have completed Block #5! It was an easy block to assemble, but this one had a lot of appliqué work.

The appliqué on this block includes a bowl full of gingerbread men, a snowman with a hat and scarf sitting on a gift, complete with a ribbon and bow. Thankfully, the instructions are very clear and make the assembly process easy by numbering each piece in the order in which they should be sewn.

Here are photos of it coming together: (click to see slideshow or larger picture)

First, the bowl of gingerbread men. They remind me of the nursery rhyme, “Rubba Dub Dub, Three Men in a Tub.”

Next the gift and snowman:

Block #5 is now complete! This block finishes at 18-1/2″ by 14-1/2″. All the blocks are different sizes and will go together like a jigsaw puzzle to finish the quilt. (I hope!)

Stay tuned for the progress…

Thanks for visiting, Connie

4 thoughts on “All Things Christmas – Part 3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.